Assassins Retribution

Written by Rachel Amphlett

 

shadow heart

 

Who spies on the spies?

The net is closing in on Eva and her team, now on the warpath and seeking revenge.

Old alliances are tested, new enemies are exposed, and somehow Eva has to stop a madman unleashing a weapon of terrifying consequences upon an unsuspecting population.

The clock is ticking…

The English Spy Mysteries is a new concept by acclaimed crime thriller author, Rachel Amphlett. Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, series 1 is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson.

The English Spy Mysteries series 1:

Episode 1: Assassins Hunted
Episode 2: Assassins Vengeance
Episode 3: Assassins Retribution

 

case closed

 

Thrilling and Exciting All the Way!  225

I’ve been desperate to read this third book but was committed to a lot of reading in the first two months of this year and had to wait until I got on top of it all. Finally made it and it was well worth the wait!

As always, with Rachel Amphlett’s books, this one is straight into the action from the very first, picking up from where the second book left us. Very fast paced, this series rushes by and giving the feeling of the immediacy of the situation which Eva, Decker and Nathan find themselves in. Racing along at breakneck speed makes this one a thrilling and exciting read, the pages filled with those you think you can trust alongside the people you really can trust and at times it’s really difficult to distinguish between the two! Assassins Retribution is this author at her very best and I would love to see more of Eva Delacourt.

My grateful thanks to the author for the chance to read and review this novella. This is my honest, original and unbiased review.

 

Tags: crime thriller, spy mystery

 

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1366.0 KB
  • Print Length: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Saxon Publishing
  • Publication Date: 14 January 2018
  • Link to Buy: http://amzn.eu/dsoLHLA

 

 

shadow heart

 

Meet the Author

 

8qch1ekp33v43hhp8pkga9hatn._UX250_Before turning to writing, Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as a sub-editor and editorial assistant.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel cites her writing influences as Michael Connelly, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum. She’s also a huge fan of Peter James, Val McDermid, Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ken Follett, and Stuart MacBride.

She’s a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Her novels are available in eBook, paperback and audiobook formats from worldwide retailers including Amazon, iBooks, Kobo, and Google Play.

A keen traveller, Rachel holds both EU and Australian passports and can usually be found plotting her next trip two years in advance, usually with a crime fiction festival tacked on for good measure! You can stay in touch with Rachel via her Reader’s Group at http://www.rachelamphlett.com.

 

shadow heart

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s